I say all this because we had an article from Mercedes about an airline for pets (I think she was jealous of the animals). This triggered a memory for TOSSABL:

I’m now sitting here on my sister-in-law’s couch trying to not laugh too loudly at the though of a pilot flying around in his Cessna, or whatever, with a cabin full of ferrets. Have a great weekend everyone! Remember, we’ll have a Project Cactus finale for Christmas. Photo: Textron Aviation A high end fancy rooster no less. We were flying out to a small island off the Atlantic side on a 10-passenger plane. One of the passengers who was definitely not a tourist needed to bring a chicken with him and there was no room in the cargo hold because, ahem, some tourist lady I might know and be married to, had too big a suitcase. Completely unfazed when informed of that there was no room in the inn hold for his chicken, the chicken-owner (no one is Master of a chicken, right?) just pulled a sack out of his pocket and dropped it over the chicken’s head. He then picked up the sack and let the chicken roll around until its head was sticking out the mouth of the bag. Now the owner gathered the mouth of the bag around the chicken’s neck and merely grabbed the bag in his fist so the chicken just had its head sticking out above his fist. We then proceeded to fly for an hour over the Atlantic while this guy choked his chicken the whole way. He took the box, said “Huh.”, shook it violently, then handed it back. I learned something about Billy that day… https://pe.usps.com/text/pub52/pub52c5_008.htm As entertainment, they were awesome. When alarmed, ferrets will puff their fur, hunch up and sort of hop sideways chittering away from whatever triggered them, inevitably hopping into something else that alarms them. Everyday after work, I’d dump them in the living room (using welding gloves), clean their cages, then sit in there and burn one while they ran around. Within seconds of the first one freaking out, there’d be 5-8 ferrets pin balling off furniture & each other. Good fun. I was an early cord-cutter, as cable had nothing comparable to offer-and I couldn’t really hear the tv over the din anyway. Google ‘ferret freak out’ to get an idea. Anyway, some were damned rank-even shortly after a bath: I cannot imagine being in an enclosed space with one while trying to keep a plane in the sky I have no further comment on this particular feat as this is a diverse community and I hope it will stay that way With all the witty, erudite, and knowledgeable commenters here I never expected a COTD. A pleasant ending to an otherwise cruddy day-thanks! I also sent that lizard across the country via USPS more than once. Also perfectly legal and above-board. I don’t recommend it or anything—I was ill-equipped to care for that creature and eventually had to surrender her to someone who was able to take care of her properly, it was not my proudest moment. Some funny anecdotes came out of it, though.

How The Hell Did The Ferrets Get Into The Plane  Comment Of The Day - 34How The Hell Did The Ferrets Get Into The Plane  Comment Of The Day - 73